This news agency aims to report trans-European struggles against the measures of austerity that are destroying our future. These are the news for and from a precarious generation fighting against the present in order to achieve a better future for Europe and the whole Mediterranean. A future not based on austerity, scarcity, profit, war and crisis, but a future based on the distribution of the common wealth, happiness, social rights, conflict, and new social and political institutions. Paraphrasing one of the European students’ motto we could say: "If 'they' block our future, we will block Europe!" "Against thieves of our future, let's appropriate it!!"

Global Chat Meeting of student’s movements

This afternoon, a GLOBAL CHAT MEETING will take part through speege.com. Please CLICK HERE to join the meeting.

 

The chat will be at these times for the specific regions:

Argentina: 3pm
Australia (Canberra): 5am (April 3rd)
Bangladesh: midnight
Brazil (Rio De Janeiro): 3pm
Bulgaria (EET): 9pm
Cameroon (DTZ): 7pm
Canada (Ottawa; ET): 2pm
Central Europe (e.g. Italy, Austria, France, Germany, Croatia…; CET): 8pm
Chile: 3pm
Colombia: 1pm
Costa Rica: noon
EST (U.S.A. & Canada, Eastern Standard Time): 2pm
Egypt: 8pm
Ghana: 6pm
Greece: 9pm
Guatemala: noon
Haiti: 1pm
India: 11:30pm
Indonesia (Java): 1am
Israel: 8pm
Jamaica: 1pm
Japan and South Korea: 3am (April 3rd)
Lebanon: 9pm
Liberia: 6pm
Malaysia: 2am (April 3rd)
Mauritius: 10pm
Mexico (Mexico City): noon
Morocco: 6pm
Nepal: 11:45pm
New Zealand: 7am (April 3rd)
Nigeria: 7pm
Pakistan: 11pm
Palestinian Territories: 9pm
Philippines: 2am (April 3rd)
Portugal: 7pm
Puerto Rico: 2pm
Romania: 9pm
Russia (Moscow): 10pm
Senegal and Sierra Leone: 6pm
South Africa: 8pm
Sri Lanka: 11:30pm
Taiwan: 2am (April 3rd)
Thailand: 1am (April 3rd)
Togo: 6pm
Turkey: 9pm
Uganda: 9pm
Ukraine: 9pm
UK: 7pm
Uruguay: 3pm
Vietnam: 1am (April 3rd)
Zimbabwe: 8pm

Filed under: meeting

EUROPEAN CALLING FOR A NEW EUROPE: Paris, 11-13 February 2011

European Meeting of University Movements and Autonomous Universities: Paris, 11-13 February 2011

Edu Factory link: http://www.edu-factory.org/wp/for-a-new-europe-university-struggles-against-austerity/

Filed under: encuentro, meeting, universidad, university

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

ABOUT THIS PLACE

This news agency aims to report trans-European struggles against the measures of austerity that are destroying our future. These are the news for and from a precarious generation fighting against the present in order to achieve a better future for Europe and the whole Mediterranean. A future not based on austerity, scarcity, profit, war and crisis, but a future based on the distribution of the common wealth, happiness, social rights, conflict, and new social and political institutions. Paraphrasing one of the European students’ motto we could say: "If 'they' block our future, we will block Europe!" "Against thieves of our future, let's appropriate it!!"

For any question please write to news4strike@gmail.com

%d bloggers like this: